Employee Talk

” If  A equals success, then the formula is A equals X plus Y and Z, with X being work, Y play, and Z keeping your mouth shut.”

People who say “there’s always drama in a work place”, are telling the truth. Getting a job was like going back to high school with grown ups. Every hall you walk down, someone is in your ear talking about another or rumors are flying left and right. I was shocked needless to say. Who doesn’t love to gossip after all? I hate to admit the entertainment I get from hearing some of these stories, although I am no voyeur.

The thing I hate about being involved is just that, being involved. They come to you with their mouths full and unload then sit back and expect you to subscribe your opinions into the matter. I always say something along the lines of…”oh wow” or “really, that’s interesting”. They never seem amused with my responses. Don’t get me wrong, I could complain and ramble to the others about many things, but where does that get me? Possibly fired. They’re like trolls, scavvying up all the information they can get from one person then conveying it over to the other. Soon everyone knows your thoughts on everyone and who benefits from that? It’s an endless game of rumors and in the end it effs with you.

If you want to get ahead in the work place, engage others but watch what you say for it always comes back to you. -Best advice I have been given since I started.

So keep those fly traps sealed my friends & happy work days !

ABruteLife

One thought on “Employee Talk

Leave a Reply

